CDL Disqualifications for convictions by drivers in Texas
In case an individual is convicted of a certain offense, he/she may have the CDL disqualified for a certain time period. To inform you about these disqualifications, we have listed conviction, along with the period of disqualification. We have referred to the website of Texas Department of Public Safety for this purpose.
1)If an individual is convicted of alcohol and leaving the scene of an accident, the CDL is disqualified for at least a year.
2)If two serious traffic offenses are committed within three years, the disqualification period is 60 days. The serious offenses include reckless driving, following too closely, erratic,
3)When the number of traffic offenses within three years is three, the period of disqualification is 120 days.
4)For the violations related to the railroad-highway grade crossing, the disqualification period varies by the number of offenses. For the first offense, the disqualification period is 60 days. If the second offense is committed within three years, the period is 120 days. You have to face a disqualification of at least a year if third offense is committed within three years.
5)If the motor vehicle is used in the commission of a felony, your CDL is disqualified for a lifetime.
We, CDL Connection, always help individuals who are seeking CDL. These individuals can connect with us for CDL training, CDL truck rentals, CDL road testing, and driving practice in different cities of Texas.